is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Telangana 2018

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 119
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1782
Candidates with declared criminal cases 368(21%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 231(13%)
Crorepati candidates 439(25%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 848 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 213 (12%)
Total women candidates 136 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 809 (45%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 119
Winners with declared criminal cases 73 (61%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 47 (39%)
Crorepati winners 106 (89%)
Winners who are graduate or above 69 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 6 (5%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 111 (93%)

List of Candidates - WARADHANAPET (SC):WARANGAL URBAN (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Aroori Ramesh   Winner BRS 2 Post Graduate51 Rs 28,39,80,047
~ 28 Crore+
Rs 2,15,57,574
~ 2 Crore+
Arepally Kamalakar IND 0 Post Graduate36 Nil Rs 0
Chilumulla Lenin CPI(ML)(L) 0 10th Pass37 Rs 10,00,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
Darshanapu Ramesh AAP 0 Graduate34 Nil Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Devaiah Pagidipati Telangana Jana Samithi 0 Graduate Professional74 Rs 23,35,36,772
~ 23 Crore+
Rs 68,50,000
~ 68 Lacs+
Ellandula Shoban Babu IND 0 10th Pass47 Nil Rs 0
Gandham Shiva BSP 0 Post Graduate34 Rs 19,49,000
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 0
Jannu Narsaiah IND 1 Others44 Rs 1,60,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Jatty Swamy IND 0 Post Graduate59 Rs 1,54,00,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Kandhari Janardhan IND 0 8th Pass34 Nil Rs 0
Kotha Saranga Rao BJP 0 Graduate Professional60 Rs 1,24,20,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Naddunoori Sampath SP 0 10th Pass32 Rs 2,70,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
Narsimha Swamy Vashapaka Bahujana Left Party 0 Others36 Nil Rs 0
Sudhamalla Venkat Swamy Telangana Communist Party of India 0 12th Pass60 Rs 22,12,000
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
Visampally Nagesh IND 0 Graduate49 Rs 5,000
~ 5 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs