is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeTamil Nadu 2006Tiruvallur Gummidipundi

Tamil Nadu 2006

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 237
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 959
Candidates with declared criminal cases 177(18%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 64(7%)
Crorepati candidates 122(13%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 338 (35%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 641 (67%)
Total women candidates 70 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 231
Winners with declared criminal cases 75 (32%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 24 (10%)
Crorepati winners 56 (24%)
Winners who are graduate or above 107 (46%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 111 (48%)
Total women winners 22 (10%)

List of Candidates - Gummidipundi:Tiruvallur (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
VIJAYAKUMAR.K.S   Winner AIADMK 0 Graduate35 Rs 12,56,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 1,20,000
~ 1 Lacs+
ALEXANDER.A BSP 0 10th Pass38 Nil Rs 0
DURAI.JEYAVELU PMK 0 8th Pass57 Rs 57,85,599
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
MOHAMADYUSUF .A NCP 0 10th Pass40 Nil Rs 0
NARASAIAH.L BJP 0 10th Pass56 Rs 1,65,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
PARASURAMAN.R TNJC 0 10th Pass48 Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
Rs 0
SEKAR C.H DMDK 0 Graduate Professional27 Rs 58,99,900
~ 58 Lacs+
Rs 0
SEKAR.K SP 0 10th Pass36 Rs 2,47,495
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 1,56,912
~ 1 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs