is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeTripura 2008Sonamura

Tripura 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 60
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 289
Candidates with declared criminal cases 8(3%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 6(2%)
Crorepati candidates 6(2%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 93 (32%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 270 (93%)
Total women candidates 22 (8%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 57
Winners with declared criminal cases 3 (5%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 2 (4%)
Crorepati winners 3 (5%)
Winners who are graduate or above 28 (49%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 49 (86%)
Total women winners 3 (5%)

List of Candidates (Sonamura)

SnoCandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
~ 24 Thou+
2 ASHUTUSH DASAmra Bangalee08th Pass64Rs 6,65,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 BAHAR MIA KHANDAKARIND0Illiterate53Rs 4,000
~ 4 Thou+
Rs 0
4 BILLAL MIAINC0Graduate44Rs 38,53,923
~ 38 Lacs+
Rs 12,74,050
~ 12 Lacs+
5 CHALE AHAMMEDCPI(ML)(L)0Literate44Rs 0
6 GOPAL CHANDRA DASBJP0Post Graduate40Rs 3,40,000
~ 3 Lacs+
7 JULFU MIACPI(ML)(L)0Literate37Rs 1,750
~ 1 Thou+
Rs 0
8 MANIK SARKARCPM0Graduate59Rs 8,11,566
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
9 NAIDAR BASI TRIPURAIND110th Pass37Rs 1,05,500
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 PURABI BARMANIND012th Pass28NilRs 0
11 SAHA ALAMINC0Graduate39Rs 1,30,500
~ 1 Lacs+
12 SAHID CHOUDHURICPM0Graduate49Rs 44,19,730
~ 44 Lacs+
Rs 6,380
~ 6 Thou+
13 SUBAL BHOWMIKINC0Graduate Professional47Rs 2,98,42,950
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
14 SUBAL RUDRACPM010th Pass58Rs 16,78,901
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 6,00,000
~ 6 Lacs+
15 SUJIT DASBJP08th Pass38Rs 0
16 SUKLA DASINC0Graduate Professional29Rs 1,02,022
~ 1 Lacs+
17 SUKUMAR BARMANCPM012th Pass62Rs 15,33,264
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 10,30,290
~ 10 Lacs+
18 SWAPAN CHANDRA SAHABJP08th Pass46Rs 3,52,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs