is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeTripura 2018UNAKOTI

Tripura 2018

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 60
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 296
Candidates with declared criminal cases 22(7%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 17(6%)
Crorepati candidates 35(12%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 119 (40%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 80 (27%)
Total women candidates 24 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 66 (22%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 60
Winners with declared criminal cases 12 (20%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 10 (17%)
Crorepati winners 16 (27%)
Winners who are graduate or above 31 (52%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 5 (8%)
Total women winners 3 (5%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 22 (37%)

List of Candidates (UNAKOTI)

Sno .CandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
1 Bhagaban DasBJP08th Pass44Rs 1,97,619
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 65,571
~ 65 Thou+
2 Bidyut Bikash SinghaAITC0Graduate51Rs 30,44,683
~ 30 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Birajit SinhaINC012th Pass66Rs 2,21,36,303
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 25,71,287
~ 25 Lacs+
4 Dasarath SarkarIND010th Pass51Rs 72,500
~ 72 Thou+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
5 Gouranga DebnathCPI(ML)(L)010th Pass44
6 Kaberi SinghaBJP08th Pass54Rs 28,50,856
~ 28 Lacs+
Rs 1,83,582
~ 1 Lacs+
7 Moboshar AliCPI(M)0Graduate44Rs 83,65,402
~ 83 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Narasingha DasAITC0Graduate Professional59Rs 1,11,38,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
10 Nitish DeBJP0Graduate42
11 Pranesh DasAMB05th Pass42Rs 29,000
~ 29 Thou+
Rs 0
12 Rajesh MalakarIND08th Pass26Rs 7,275
~ 7 Thou+
Rs 0
13 Rakhu DasINC0Graduate27Rs 9,47,000
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Sajal DasTPP012th Pass37Rs 12,600
~ 12 Thou+
Rs 0
15 Samiran MalakarCPI(M)010th Pass50
16 Subrata MalakarIND08th Pass34Rs 11,72,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 1,99,500
~ 1 Lacs+
17 Sudhangshu DasBJP0Graduate30Rs 14,06,926
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 1,20,000
~ 1 Lacs+
19 Tapan ChakrabartiCPI(M)0Graduate65Rs 49,36,914
~ 49 Lacs+
Rs 0
20 Tunubala MalakarCPI(M)010th Pass51


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs