is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeUttar Pradesh Nagar Nigam Election 2017 - MayorJHANSIJHANSI

Uttar Pradesh Nagar Nigam Election 2017 - Mayor

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 16
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 196
Candidates with declared criminal cases 20(10%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 17(9%)
Crorepati candidates 71(36%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 96 (49%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 79 (40%)
Total women candidates 80 (41%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 68 (35%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 15
Winners with declared criminal cases 4 (27%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 4 (27%)
Crorepati winners 12 (80%)
Winners who are graduate or above 12 (80%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 1 (7%)
Total women winners 6 (40%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 12 (80%)

List of Candidates - JHANSI:JHANSI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
16 Ramtirth Singhal   Winner BJP 0 Post Graduate60 Rs 5,23,05,765
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 1,84,72,182
~ 1 Crore+
1 Brijendra Kumar Vyas Damdam Maharaj BSP 3 Graduate52 Rs 37,64,63,210
~ 37 Crore+
Rs 5,48,79,733
~ 5 Crore+
2 Chitralekha Kushwaha Swatantra JantaRaj Party 0 Doctorate33 Rs 18,00,364
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Hamid Khan IND 0 5th Pass49 Rs 53,40,000
~ 53 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Harishankar Gijoria Parivartan Samaj Party 0 Graduate52 Rs 5,44,500
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
5 Jagdev IND 0 12th Pass51
6 Kiran Devi SHS 0 12th Pass48 Rs 52,95,000
~ 52 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
7 Munna Lal IND 0 5th Pass47 Rs 9,11,000
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Narendra Kumar Jha AAP 0 Post Graduate47 Rs 1,43,10,513
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 58,58,621
~ 58 Lacs+
10 Pawan Yadav IND 0 Others32
11 Pradeep Kumar Jain Aditya INC 3 Post Graduate55 Rs 1,43,89,874
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 32,46,804
~ 32 Lacs+
12 Rahul Saxena SP 0 Post Graduate43 Rs 1,17,87,840
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
13 Rajendra IND 0 8th Pass43 Rs 1,14,05,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 20,00,000
~ 20 Lacs+
14 Ramji Srivastava LJP 0 Graduate Professional40 Rs 14,87,089
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
15 Ramkumar Ankshastri Bundelkhand Kranti Dal 0 Graduate40
17 Santosh Kumar IND 0 8th Pass42 Rs 8,50,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
19 Uday Kumar Gupta Luhari IND 0 12th Pass46 Rs 18,75,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs