is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Uttarakhand 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 70
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 635
Candidates with declared criminal cases 94(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 55(9%)
Crorepati candidates 199(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 340 (54%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 78 (12%)
Total women candidates 59 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 360 (57%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 70
Winners with declared criminal cases 22 (31%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 14 (20%)
Crorepati winners 50 (71%)
Winners who are graduate or above 54 (77%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 5 (7%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 63 (90%)

List of Candidates - VIKASNAGAR:DEHRADUN (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
8 Munna Singh Chauhan   Winner BJP 0 Post Graduate56 Rs 2,43,38,475
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 61,38,799
~ 61 Lacs+
1 Ashok Singh IND 0 5th Pass35 Rs 22,49,200
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
2 Bhaskar Chug AIFB 2 Post Graduate37 Rs 3,84,270
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 35,250
~ 35 Thou+
3 Digambar Singh UKD 0 Graduate36 Rs 34,97,621
~ 34 Lacs+
Rs 7,17,492
~ 7 Lacs+
4 Dinesh Kumar Sharma IND 0 12th Pass37 Rs 11,11,500
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Gireesh Kumar BSP 0 Post Graduate58
6 Gurumel Singh IND 0 Graduate Professional34 Rs 23,60,000
~ 23 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Kaushal Kishor Gautam SP 0 Graduate59 Rs 47,00,593
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 26,09,000
~ 26 Lacs+
10 Rajeev Kumar IND 0 10th Pass33
11 Sandeep Dubey IND 0 12th Pass38 Rs 3,000
~ 3 Thou+
Rs 0
12 Vipul Jain IND 0 Graduate48 Rs 91,95,152
~ 91 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs