is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeUttarakhand 2017DEHRADUNRAIPUR

Uttarakhand 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 70
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 635
Candidates with declared criminal cases 94(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 55(9%)
Crorepati candidates 199(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 340 (54%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 78 (12%)
Total women candidates 59 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 360 (57%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 70
Winners with declared criminal cases 22 (31%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 14 (20%)
Crorepati winners 50 (71%)
Winners who are graduate or above 54 (77%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 5 (7%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 63 (90%)

List of Candidates - RAIPUR:DEHRADUN (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
16 Umesh Sharma Kau   Winner BJP 0 Graduate62 Rs 3,07,52,400
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 10,00,000
~ 10 Lacs+
1 Anil Dobhal UKD 0 10th Pass39 Rs 18,10,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 7,50,000
~ 7 Lacs+
2 Dhan Singh Bhartiya Sarvodaya Party 0 10th Pass43 Rs 1,80,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
3 Hari Singh Khorwal BSP 0 8th Pass56 Rs 2,00,57,080
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 9,75,000
~ 9 Lacs+
4 Maa Prabha Kiran Sarv Vikas Party 0 Post Graduate62 Rs 4,10,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Mahender Singh Negi IND 0 Graduate43
6 Mohammad Ehsaan IND 0 8th Pass47 Rs 18,20,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Nagender Singh Kulhan IND 0 8th Pass42 Rs 3,20,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Nirmala Bisht IND 2 10th Pass56 Rs 57,06,353
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Rajendra Prasad Gairolla Rashtriya Uttarakhand Party 0 12th Pass54
11 Rajkumar UTTARAKHAND PARIVARTAN PARTY 1 Post Graduate46 Rs 40,46,500
~ 40 Lacs+
Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+
12 Rajni Rawat IND 1 Literate48 Rs 3,60,65,299
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
13 Rakesh Barthwal IND 0 Graduate40 Rs 10,04,300
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Ruksar Mansuri IND 0 10th Pass25 Rs 5,12,982
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 95,000
~ 95 Thou+
15 Tejendra Singh Rawat IND 1 Graduate47
17 Usha Nagar Rashtriya Adarsh Party 0 Post Graduate52 Rs 2,10,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
19 Yagya Bhusan Sharma IND 0 Post Graduate62 Rs 1,85,17,489
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 9,60,000
~ 9 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs