is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeUttar Pradesh 2017JHANSIGARAUTHA

Uttar Pradesh 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 403
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 4806
Candidates with declared criminal cases 875(18%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 716(15%)
Crorepati candidates 1444(30%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 2288 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1204 (25%)
Total women candidates 454 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 2029 (42%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 403
Winners with declared criminal cases 146 (36%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 110 (27%)
Crorepati winners 324 (80%)
Winners who are graduate or above 290 (72%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 4 (1%)
Total women winners 41 (10%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 348 (86%)

List of Candidates - GARAUTHA:JHANSI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo. CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
8 Jawahar Lal Rajpoot   Winner BJP 1 Graduate Professional54 Rs 1,20,16,878
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 7,71,050
~ 7 Lacs+
1 Amar Singh Vaicharik Kranti Party 0 12th Pass46 Rs 59,36,573
~ 59 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Arun Kumar BSP 1 Literate49 Rs 92,69,287
~ 92 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
3 Atmaram Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 0 8th Pass58 Rs 8,80,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Balaram Swatantra Jantaraj Party 0 Post Graduate40 Rs 11,10,970
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Deep Narayan Singh SP 1 Graduate47
6 Gulab Singh RLD 0 12th Pass34 Rs 37,762
~ 37 Thou+
Rs 0
7 Gyadeen IND 0 10th Pass60 Rs 19,22,347
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 0
9 Madhupal Singh IND 0 Post Graduate42 Rs 49,39,609
~ 49 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Rajendra Pal Jan Adhikar Manch 0 Post Graduate38
11 Ramgopal IND 0 Literate59 Rs 65,80,717
~ 65 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Sushanti IND 0 Literate28 Rs 42,09,000
~ 42 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs