is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

West Bengal 2011

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 294
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1740
Candidates with declared criminal cases 298(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 191(11%)
Crorepati candidates 78(4%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 798 (46%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 630 (36%)
Total women candidates 169 (10%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 751 (43%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 288
Winners with declared criminal cases 98 (34%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 70 (24%)
Crorepati winners 44 (15%)
Winners who are graduate or above 187 (65%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 49 (17%)
Total women winners 33 (11%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 193 (67%)

List of Candidates - KANDI:MURSHIDABAD (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
3 Apurba Sarkar   Winner INC 2 12th Pass46 Rs 1,39,56,850
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 6,00,000
~ 6 Lacs+
1 Ainal Haque CPI 0 8th Pass57 Rs 64,56,000
~ 64 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Amit Kumar Das BSP 0 12th Pass45 Rs 6,30,400
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 2,500
~ 2 Thou+
4 Dhananjoy Mondal BJP 0 12th Pass63 Rs 27,47,000
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Majibur Rahaman Sheikh Muslim League Kerala State Committee 0 5th Pass37
6 Manirul Islam CPI(ML)(L) 0 Graduate Professional42 Rs 1,84,900
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Nazimul Islam JD(U) 0 Graduate Professional67 Rs 12,04,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Sahitya Pradip Sinha IND 0 Graduate52 Rs 5,24,800
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs