is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeTripura 2023Candidates with declared serious criminal cases

Tripura 2023

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 60
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 228
Candidates with declared criminal cases 37(16%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 17(7%)
Crorepati candidates 43(19%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 107 (47%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 13 (6%)
Total women candidates 24 (11%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 54
Winners with declared criminal cases 16 (30%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 9 (17%)
Crorepati winners 20 (37%)
Winners who are graduate or above 30 (56%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 1 (2%)
Total women winners 7 (13%)

Candidates with declared serious criminal cases

Sno Candidate Constituency Party Criminal Case ∇ Education Total Assets Liabilities
1Jitendra ChaudhurySABROOM CPI(M) 3 12th Pass Rs 2,34,85,594
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 1,15,955
~ 1 Lacs+
2Sudip Roy BarmanAGARTALA INC 3 Graduate Professional Rs 9,07,91,072
~ 9 Crore+
Rs 38,00,000
~ 38 Lacs+
3Biplab MajumderSURYAMANINAGAR IND 3 8th Pass Rs 18,811
~ 18 Thou+
Rs 0
4Amiya Dayal NoatiaDHANPUR Tipra Motha Party 2 10th Pass Rs 3,91,926
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 2,19,599
~ 2 Lacs+
5Islam UddinKADAMTALA-KURTI CPI(M) 2 Graduate
6Patal Kanya JamatiaAMPINAGAR (ST) BJP 2 Post Graduate Rs 51,370
~ 51 Thou+
Rs 0
7Sushanta DebBISHALGARH BJP 2 12th Pass Rs 23,64,289
~ 23 Lacs+
Rs 5,386
~ 5 Thou+
8Satyaban DasPABIACHARA (SC) INC 2 12th Pass Rs 4,57,92,214
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 22,26,300
~ 22 Lacs+
10Sushanta ChowdhuryMAJLISHPUR BJP 1 Graduate Professional
11Partha Pratim MajumderBISHALGARH CPI(M) 1 Graduate Professional Rs 63,39,956
~ 63 Lacs+
Rs 0
12Md. Abdul MatinKAILASHAHAR AITC 1 8th Pass Rs 20,62,327
~ 20 Lacs+
Rs 9,77,826
~ 9 Lacs+
13Premjit SinhaSONAMURA IND 1 Graduate Rs 1,15,012
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
14Ranjit DebbarmaRAMCHANDRAGHAT (ST) Tipra Motha Party 1 12th Pass Rs 9,44,009
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 0
15Sanjoy Manik TripuraKARBOOK (ST) Tipra Motha Party 1 12th Pass
16Ashim Kumar TripuraKARBOOK (ST) BJP 1 Graduate Rs 4,54,364
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
17Mailafru MogMANU (ST) BJP 1 8th Pass Rs 4,92,173
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs