is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJharkhand 2019 SAHEBGANJ BARHAIT (ST)

Jharkhand 2019

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 81
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1215
Candidates with declared criminal cases 334(27%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 221(18%)
Crorepati candidates 292(24%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 528 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 119 (10%)
Total women candidates 128 (11%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 80
Winners with declared criminal cases 43 (54%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 33 (41%)
Crorepati winners 55 (69%)
Winners who are graduate or above 49 (61%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 1 (1%)
Total women winners 10 (13%)

List of Candidates - BARHAIT (ST):SAHEBGANJ (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Hemant Soren   Winner JMM 2 12th Pass42 Rs 8,51,74,195
~ 8 Crore+
Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Baidhnath Pahadiya BSP 0 8th Pass31 Rs 18,54,160
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
Barnard Hembrom IND 0 Graduate Professional47 Rs 33,02,800
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 0
Chandu Soren IND 0 10th Pass57 Rs 47,38,300
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
Gamliyel Hembrom AJSU Party 0 12th Pass28 Rs 18,04,392
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 5,06,400
~ 5 Lacs+
Hopna Tudu JVM(P) 0 10th Pass47 Rs 36,83,293
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 0
Kunal Kant Tudu SHS 0 10th Pass34 Rs 11,95,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
Lili Hansda IND 0 Post Graduate34 Rs 26,36,640
~ 26 Lacs+
Rs 7,35,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Mary Nisha Hansdak IND 0 12th Pass35 Rs 6,68,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
Samuel Kumar Maraiya LJP 0 Graduate30 Rs 5,06,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sheela Tudu AITC 0 10th Pass33 Rs 97,69,000
~ 97 Lacs+
Rs 0
Simon Malto BJP 0 10th Pass50 Rs 36,66,056
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 3,75,000
~ 3 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs