is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeOrissa 2004Candidates with declared serious criminal cases

Orissa 2004

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 147
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 162
Candidates with declared criminal cases 52(32%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 27(17%)
Crorepati candidates 17(10%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 103 (64%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 94 (58%)
Total women candidates 13 (8%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 144
Winners with declared criminal cases 47 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 24 (17%)
Crorepati winners 17 (12%)
Winners who are graduate or above 99 (69%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 78 (54%)
Total women winners 11 (8%)

Candidates with declared serious criminal cases

Sno Candidate Constituency Party Criminal Case Education Total Assets∇ Liabilities
1Dhanurjay SiduChumpua INC 1 12th Pass Rs 3,85,05,000
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
2Narasingha MishraLoisingha INC 1 Graduate Professional Rs 88,99,369
~ 88 Lacs+
Rs 9,765
~ 9 Thou+
3Haji Mohammed Ayub KhanKantabanji IND 4 Not Given Rs 84,97,790
~ 84 Lacs+
Rs 50,850
~ 50 Thou+
4Pratap Keshari DebAul BJD 2 Not Given Rs 66,37,815
~ 66 Lacs+
Rs 24,98,930
~ 24 Lacs+
5Satyabhusan SahuPadampur INC 2 Post Graduate
6Pradeep MaharathyPipil BJD 24 Graduate Rs 53,58,265
~ 53 Lacs+
Rs 12,64,331
~ 12 Lacs+
7Kalpataru DasDharmasala BJD 1 Graduate Rs 45,65,853
~ 45 Lacs+
Rs 1,08,42,637
~ 1 Crore+
8Moheswar MohantyPuri BJD 1 Post Graduate Rs 27,39,676
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 0
10Naren PallaiBhadrak INC 1 Graduate
11Dr. Nrusingha SahuPallahara INC 2 Not Given Rs 23,64,742
~ 23 Lacs+
Rs 0
12Sri Brundaban MajhiLaikera BJP 1 Post Graduate Rs 19,43,800
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 0
13Sarada Prasad NayakRourkela BJD 4 Not Given Rs 17,75,000
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 0
14Sudam MarandiKuliana JMM 4 12th Pass Rs 16,67,596
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 0
15Himansu Se. MeherJunagarh BJP 1 Graduate
16Niranjan PradhanKodala BJD 2 10th Pass Rs 8,69,650
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
17Sarat PaikrayJatni BJD 3 Post Graduate Rs 8,13,419
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
19Lalatendu Bidyadhar MohapatraBrahmagiri INC 1 Graduate Rs 5,98,578
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
20Bira SipkaDharamagarh BJD 3 Graduate Professional
21Sri Sananda MarndiKuliana BJP 2 Graduate Rs 3,36,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 1,20,000
~ 1 Lacs+
22Nihar SurinBiramitrapur JMM 7 Not Given Rs 3,21,161
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 94,000
~ 94 Thou+
23Pratap Ch. SarangiNilagiri BJP 3 Graduate Rs 3,17,785
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
24Nagireddy Narayan reddyChatrapur CPI 9 Graduate Professional Rs 93,400
~ 93 Thou+
Rs 0
25Ajen MurmuBangiriposi JMM 1 Graduate
26Sanjiv GiriBasta INC 8 Not Given Rs 8,020
~ 8 Thou+
Rs 0


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs