is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeUttarakhand 2007Total women candidates

Uttarakhand 2007

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 70
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 260
Candidates with declared criminal cases 46(18%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 15(6%)
Crorepati candidates 28(11%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 142 (55%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 124 (48%)
Total women candidates 15 (6%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 70
Winners with declared criminal cases 17 (24%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 7 (10%)
Crorepati winners 10 (14%)
Winners who are graduate or above 47 (67%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 25 (36%)
Total women winners 4 (6%)

Total women candidates

Sno Candidate∇ Constituency Party Criminal Case Education Total Assets Liabilities
1AMRITA RAWATBironkhal INC 0 Graduate Rs 12,66,37,290
~ 12 Crore+
Rs 40,000
~ 40 Thou+
2ANULIGangolihat BSP 0 Literate Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
3ASHAKedarnath BJP 0 Graduate Rs 13,35,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 4,07,000
~ 4 Lacs+
4CHHAVIIqbalpur BJP 0 Not Given Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
5DEEPTI RAWATBironkhal BJP 3 Not Given
6HEMABhikiasain IND 0 10th Pass Rs 39,000
~ 39 Thou+
Rs 0
7INDIRA HRIDAYESHHaldwani INC 0 Doctorate Rs 2,23,87,302
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 10,61,155
~ 10 Lacs+
8JAYA BISHTNainital INC 0 Post Graduate Rs 34,95,000
~ 34 Lacs+
Rs 0
10SHAKUNTALA DEVIDharchula INC 0 Not Given
11SHANTI BHANDARIKanalichhina BJP 1 Not Given Rs 4,82,876
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
12VEENA MAHARANAChampawat BJP 0 12th Pass Rs 11,83,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
13VIJAY BARTHWALYamakeshwar BJP 0 Post Graduate Rs 48,97,000
~ 48 Lacs+
Rs 0
14VIMLA DEVIYamunotri BJP 0 Graduate Rs 13,20,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
15ZEENATHardwar IND 1 8th Pass


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs