is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeWest Bengal 2006Crorepati candidates

West Bengal 2006

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 307
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 622
Candidates with declared criminal cases 137(22%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 87(14%)
Crorepati candidates 15(2%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 393 (63%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 307 (49%)
Total women candidates 66 (11%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 292
Winners with declared criminal cases 47 (16%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 31 (11%)
Crorepati winners 8 (3%)
Winners who are graduate or above 194 (66%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 130 (45%)
Total women winners 35 (12%)

Crorepati candidates

Sno Candidate∇ Constituency Party Criminal Case Education Total Assets Liabilities
1APURBA MUKHERJEEDurgapur-II AITC 1 Graduate Rs 2,35,12,112
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
2DARIPA SHAMPABarjora AITC 0 Graduate Rs 1,00,64,891
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 24,64,389
~ 24 Lacs+
3DEEPA DASMUNSIGoalpokhar INC 0 Post Graduate Rs 1,33,21,540
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
4DIPAK KUMAR GHOSHJadavpur AITC 2 Graduate Professional Rs 1,04,69,993
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
5KIRANMAY NANDAMugberia WBSP 0 Graduate Rs 1,55,00,911
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
6MANAS RANJAN BHUNIASabang INC 0 Graduate Professional Rs 1,22,93,607
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
7NARAYAN JAINChowringhee CPM 0 Post Graduate Rs 2,37,87,888
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
8PRATIVARANJAN MUKHERJEEAsansol CPM 0 Post Graduate Rs 1,20,37,503
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 1,86,339
~ 1 Lacs+
9RABI LAL MAITRAGopiballavpur CPM 0 Graduate Professional Rs 6,56,33,793
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 0
10RUBI NOORSuzapur INC 0 10th Pass Rs 0
11SADHAN PANDEBurtola AITC 0 Graduate Professional Rs 1,28,79,105
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 9,64,554
~ 9 Lacs+
12SHIVENDRA BIJOY MALLADEBJhargram INC 1 Graduate Rs 1,57,29,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 3,995
~ 3 Thou+
13SHYAM SUNDAR GUPTAJorasanko AIFB 0 Post Graduate Rs 2,32,56,734
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 75,276
~ 75 Thou+
14SIKHA CHOWDHURY (MITRA)Sealdah : Bye-election on 18-08-2009 AITC 0 Graduate Rs 1,52,35,986
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
15SWAPAN KANTI GHOSHSuri INC 0 12th Pass Rs 9,41,80,578
~ 9 Crore+
Rs 6,65,000
~ 6 Lacs+


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs