is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomePunjab 2022Winners with declared serious criminal cases

Punjab 2022

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 117
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1288
Candidates with declared criminal cases 321(25%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 221(17%)
Crorepati candidates 527(41%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 490 (38%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 50 (4%)
Total women candidates 91 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 117
Winners with declared criminal cases 58 (50%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 27 (23%)
Crorepati winners 87 (74%)
Winners who are graduate or above 68 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 13 (11%)

Winners with declared serious criminal cases

Sno Candidate∇ Constituency Party Criminal Case Education Total Assets Liabilities
1Aman AroraSUNAM AAP 3 Graduate Rs 95,12,92,000
~ 95 Crore+
Rs 22,88,16,000
~ 22 Crore+
2Amit RattanBATHINDA RURAL (SC) AAP 1 Graduate Professional Rs 2,71,81,185
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
3Balbir SinghPATIALA RURAL AAP 2 Post Graduate Rs 8,17,66,646
~ 8 Crore+
Rs 0
4Bhagwant MannDHURI AAP 1 12th Pass Rs 1,97,10,174
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 30,35,808
~ 30 Lacs+
5Daljit Singh GrewalLUDHIANA EAST AAP 3 10th Pass
6Gurdit Singh SekhonFARIDKOT AAP 2 10th Pass Rs 1,99,45,446
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 3,22,600
~ 3 Lacs+
7Gurmeet Singh Meet HayerBARNALA AAP 5 Graduate Professional Rs 44,06,505
~ 44 Lacs+
Rs 0
8Harpal Singh CheemaDIRBA (SC) AAP 1 Graduate Professional Rs 1,16,07,794
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 36,72,318
~ 36 Lacs+
10Inderjit Kaur MannNAKODAR AAP 1 Graduate
11Jagdeep KambojJALALABAD AAP 1 Graduate Professional Rs 3,21,70,422
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 32,50,000
~ 32 Lacs+
12Jai KrishanGARHSHANKAR AAP 4 12th Pass Rs 1,76,01,265
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 22,51,600
~ 22 Lacs+
13Jasvir Singh Raja GillURMAR AAP 2 12th Pass Rs 2,22,19,678
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 7,92,731
~ 7 Lacs+
14Karambir SinghDASUYA AAP 1 Graduate Professional Rs 1,82,47,046
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 98,87,249
~ 98 Lacs+
15Kuldeep Singh DhaliwalAJNALA AAP 1 10th Pass
16Manjinder Singh LalpuraKHADUR SAHIB AAP 5 12th Pass Rs 57,27,200
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
17Manjit Singh BilaspurNIHAL SINGH WALA (SC) AAP 4 Graduate Rs 6,57,535
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 20,12,719
~ 20 Lacs+
19Manwinder Singh GiaspuraPAYAL (SC) AAP 2 Post Graduate Rs 95,54,193
~ 95 Lacs+
Rs 36,98,601
~ 36 Lacs+
20Naresh KatariaZIRA AAP 2 10th Pass
21Prof. Baljinder KaurTALWANDI SABO AAP 3 Post Graduate Rs 1,11,71,086
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
22Rajinder Pal KaurLUDHIANA SOUTH AAP 1 Graduate Rs 90,31,775
~ 90 Lacs+
Rs 22,76,446
~ 22 Lacs+
23Rana Gurjeet SinghKAPURTHALA INC 1 10th Pass Rs 1,25,64,36,000
~ 125 Crore+
Rs 71,75,02,000
~ 71 Crore+
24Sheetal AnguralJALANDHAR WEST (SC) AAP 9 10th Pass Rs 1,76,83,849
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 23,17,000
~ 23 Lacs+
25Sukhbinder Singh SarkariaRAJA SANSI INC 1 Graduate
26Sukhveer Singh MaiserkhanaMAUR AAP 4 12th Pass Rs 92,24,210
~ 92 Lacs+
Rs 0


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs